Where randomness is the only certainty

Off to Brussels – can anyone recommend any good cafes or pubs?

This evening I’m taking the train to Brussels for a day of meetings on Tomorrow. I don’t suppose that anyone can recommend any good cafes, pubs or restaurants? I’m going to be staying in a hotel near the museum of natural sciences. Unfortunately I’ll be in town for less than 24 hours so there isn’t a lot of time to explore…

I’m really hoping that while I’m there I manage to get to the Australian embassy to vote, and that I also manage to down a Chimay!

2 responses

  1. Ashley

    Well, at least I suppose you can insist on taking a couple of hours out of the meeting to fulfil your civic duty… anyway, I recommend a nice geuze beer or two.

    August 9, 2010 at 9:39 am

  2. Hmm… civic duty never tasted so good.

    Actually, after now having a closer look at the map of Brussels I think I probably will be able to vote! My hotel is pretty close to the Australian embassy, which is right next to the metro line that I need to take to get to my meeting.

    Love it when a plan comes together :-)

    August 9, 2010 at 12:05 pm

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.