Final day of the Spring School and Spring has sprung

As I mentioned in the Weakly Abstract post yesterday I’m currently attending the Quantum Information Processing Spring School here in Bristol.

One of the cool things about this meeting has been the venue. See that photo in the header of my blog? Well, the school is being hosted at the Burwall’s Centre for Continuing Education which is on the left hand side of the suspension bridge in the photo. The Burwall’s Centre is basically an old mansion overlooking the Avon Gorge which Bristol University has converted into a conference centre.

The view from up here is pretty spectacular especially today as Spring has finally decided to happen. Unfortunately I’ve left my camera at home but hopefully I can harass one of the students here to take a photo today so I can post it later…

One thought on “Final day of the Spring School and Spring has sprung

Comments are closed.